Original Doodles

Inspiration

Posted on: May 19, 2009

Watching the Victoria Day fireworks yesterday has really made me want to start using colour in my doodles. I don’t really know how to deal with colour. It seems to me that making something nice that uses colour takes a lot more planning and really can not be done when just randomly doodling. We’ll see how things go..

Leave a comment


  • None
  • autonomousspirit: Live drawing is pretty...different, I will say that. Especially if you have a professor or course instructor constantly peering over your shoulder! P
  • originaldoodles: Thanks so much! I really appreciate the feedback. Its been a while since i've posted any drawings but knowing that I have an audience will definitely
  • autonomousspirit: Hello! I thought you might like to know I found your page while googling pen and ink drawings, & I love your focus on the organic atmosphere! :)

Categories